Zum Inhalt wechseln


Foto

Misleading Core Mechanic


  • Bitte melde dich an um zu Antworten
2 Antworten in diesem Thema

#1 Versch

Versch

    Newbie

  • Mitglieder
  • PIP
  • 2 Beiträge

Geschrieben 14. März 2018 - 14:32

New player here.

 

I have played a few games but have recently downloaded translated to English rules. I have an OCD issue with playing and teaching games correctly...I just need to!

 

In the ENGLISH translation, the Game Idea reads (Core Mechanic):

 

"GAME IDEA You are leading a merchant and four assistants through the 16 Places of the bazaar. At each Place, you can carry out a specific action. The challenge is that, to carry out an action at any of those Places, your merchant needs the help of an assistant and has to leave him behind. To use that assistant again later, your merchant has to come back to that Place and pick him up. So plan ahead carefully to avoid being left with no assistants and thus unable to do anything …"

 

I have looked at many videos and forum discussions where players are saying that you MAY take the Merchant (space) action even if you DO NOT LEAVE an Assistant. That you may take the action even by picking up an Assistant.This goes against the games 'Game Idea'. 

 

By all means, weigh in with your opinions, but I would greatly appreciate an elaboration by a Developer or their representative.

 

Thank you kindly!

 

 

 

Dano 'The Lord of Tubs'



#2 netzhuffle

netzhuffle

    Geflügelter Dachs

  • Support
  • PIPPIPPIP
  • 2.753 Beiträge

Geschrieben 18. März 2018 - 19:24

Yes. The Game Idea is just an oversimplified introduction to the game and not part of the rules. The rules “win” every conflict against non-rules. The rules start on page 2 and page 4 reads that there are two possibilities for the movement: You EITHER a: have an assistant there (then you need to collect the assistant) OR b: you don’t have one (then you need to drop one or your turn ends). Your turn cannot end in case of option a.


Bearbeitet von netzhuffle, 18. März 2018 - 19:25 .

Mage Wars
Head Judge

headjudge@jannis.rocks


#3 André Bronswijk

André Bronswijk

    Advanced Member

  • Moderatoren
  • PIPPIPPIP
  • 1.953 Beiträge

Geschrieben 20. März 2018 - 18:26

Please note, the sentence "To use that assistant again later, your merchant has to come back to that Place and pick him up." is also part of the game idea. So I really don't see the point here.


André Bronswijk
Thygra Spiele

Produktmanager International für Pegasus Spiele





Besucher die dieses Thema lesen: 0

Mitglieder: 0, Gäste: 0, unsichtbare Mitglieder: 0